AECOM Distinguished Service Award

AECOM logo

AECOM Foundation supports a “Distinguished Service Awards” program, aimed towards promoting the recognition of Ophthalmologists who have dedicated themselves to Ophthalmic Healthcare in their country, the ASEAN region or to the AECOM community.

Prior to each annual AECOM event, Ophthalmologists who are keypersons for each representative ASEAN country are invited to nominate one Ophthalmologist from their country to receive our Trophy or Plaque Award of recognition. The award is presented by the founding president of AECOM at the opening ceremony of each annual AECOM event.

Additional eligibility criteria for Distinguished Service Awards nominees are :

  • The country hosting the current year’s AECOM can have 2 nominees
  • The country hosting the upcoming year’s AECOM can have 2 nominees
  • The nominee must be able to attend the AECOM event to receive the prize
  • The nominee has not received previous AECOM Distinguished Service Awards
  • The nominee must be able to provide us with a CV/Resume for introductory use during the awards ceremony
  • The AECOM committee does not provide travel and accommodation cost for nominees
  • Keypersons can inform us of their awards nominee decision at

We at the AECOM committee strongly believe that the recognition of exemplary individuals in the community strengthens our unity and drives us forward together as a region. We are eager to congratulate awards recipients in the future. Submit your nomination for 5th AECOM 2017 at Ho Chi Minh!

Hall of Fame

ASEAN Economy Community Ophthalmology Meeting Hall of Fame


Dr. Amarin Mar


Dr. Pok Thorn


Dr. Vithoune Visonnavong

(Lao PDR)

Dr. Navapol Kanchanaranya


Dr. Manchima Makornwattana


Dr. Sipeth Sisaleumsak

(Lao PDR)


Dr. Tjahjono D. Gondhowiardjo


Dr. Khamsing Keothongkou

(Lao PDR)

Dr. Komua Naoleng

(Lao PDR)

Dr. Mya Aung


Dr. Shelina Oli Mohamed


Dr. Kittichai Akrapipatkul


Dr. Tran Anh Tuan


Dr. Vo Thi Chinh Nga